Week 4 – Photo Blog Post- New Media

Assignment Goal This assignment offers a practical experience to display understanding of how and why certain content is used on New Media Platforms. The three new media platforms that are:

  1. Website (Header or Main Panel image)
  2. Facebook status
  3. Twitter post

Here are the images I chose to be showcased in the three different New Media Platforms:

1. Website (Header or Main Panel image). Why you chose to capture and use this particular content (picture). I chose this image to be the Website Header or the Main Panel image because it shows how hard work pays off. It shows the team celebrating their well deserved championship and it helps others get inspired to get to that point. How this content is relevant to your sports business This content is relevant to my sports business because it sparks interest as to the teams championship run. This traffic that is generated by the teams success can lead to people being interested in finding out more about my sports business. Networking with like minded folks is great for business. Why it will draw people to the content in this platform for your brand or business. This will draw people to the content to my brand or business because sports fans want to know it what way am I connected to this championship team. As I stated networking is always great for business. The teams championship picture will generate lots of interests and this will help get more fans, fill more seats in stadiums, fans will want merchandise, and all of this traffic translates into much success for my business.

1. Website (Header or Main Panel image).
Why you chose to capture and use this particular content (picture).
I chose this image to be the Website Header or the Main Panel image because it shows how hard work pays off. It shows the team celebrating their well deserved championship and it helps others get inspired to get to that point.
How this content is relevant to your sports business
This content is relevant to my sports business because it sparks interest as to the teams championship run. This traffic that is generated by the teams success can lead to people being interested in finding out more about my sports business. Networking with like minded folks is great for business.
Why it will draw people to the content in this platform for your brand or business.
This will draw people to the content to my brand or business because sports fans want to know it what way am I connected to this championship team. As I stated networking is always great for business.
The teams championship picture will generate lots of interests and this will help get more fans, fill more seats in stadiums, fans will want merchandise, and all of this traffic translates into much success for my business.

2. FaceBook Status Why you chose to capture and use this particular content (picture). I chose this image for the FaceBook status because it shows the intensity of the Giants game face right before heading out to play a very important game. The FaceBook status can read: "I have my game face on, do you?"; or "It's game time, are you ready for some football?" How this content is relevant to your sports business. This content is relative to my sports business because it gets fans involved, for the most part fans are very passionate about their team and this can spark conversation; friendly rivalries, a bit of trash talking. This networking of fans can lead to meeting at sports bars, attending games; getting merchandise, etc. Lots of opportunities that can stem from just a conversation about your favorite team. Why it will draw people to the content in this platform for your brand or business. This image used for the FaceBook status will draw people to my brand or business because as I stated fans are passionate about their team and because of the friendly rivalry they will chime in. This can lead to the fans finding out about my brand or business and of course I love talking about my passion.

2. FaceBook Status
Why you chose to capture and use this particular content (picture).
I chose this image for the FaceBook status because it shows the intensity of the Giants game face right before heading out to play a very important game.
The FaceBook status can read: “I have my game face on, do you?”; or “It’s game time, are you ready for some football?”
How this content is relevant to your sports business.
This content is relative to my sports business because it gets fans involved, for the most part fans are very passionate about their team and this can spark conversation; friendly rivalries, a bit of trash talking. This networking of fans can lead to meeting at sports bars, attending games; getting merchandise, etc. Lots of opportunities that can stem from just a conversation about your favorite team.
Why it will draw people to the content in this platform for your brand or business.
This image used for the FaceBook status will draw people to my brand or business because as I stated fans are passionate about their team and because of the friendly rivalry they will chime in. This can lead to the fans finding out about my brand or business and of course I love talking about my passion.

2. Twitter post: Why you chose to capture and use this particular content (picture). I chose this image because this can spark interest and conversation since in the Twitter Post it would read: "Time to play, lets see your passion for your team. #nygiantsrule #fanpics" My nephew and I would kick things off by showing our pride for our team. How this content is relevant to your sports business This content is relevant to my sports business because it engages people to chime in and show off their awesome pictures showing off their true passion for their team. The more original the picture the better. I can also use this platform to  send some merchandise to the best picture or maybe tickets to an event. This will keep them coming back for more. Why it will draw people to the content in this platform for your brand or business. This picture used with a catchy Twitter Post can definitely bring sports fans to stay connected since they would all want to chime in and show a great picture and an original comment with the hashtag. The more people that stay engaged the more referrals I will get; which will bring more traffic in my direction.

3. Twitter post:
Why you chose to capture and use this particular content (picture).
I chose this image because this can spark interest and conversation since in the Twitter Post it would read: “Time to play, lets see your passion for your team. #nygiantsrule #fanpics”
My nephew and I would kick things off by showing our pride for our team.
How this content is relevant to your sports business
This content is relevant to my sports business because it engages people to chime in and show off their awesome pictures showing off their true passion for their team. The more original the picture the better. I can also use this platform to send some merchandise to the best picture or maybe tickets to an event. This will keep them coming back for more.
Why it will draw people to the content in this platform for your brand or business.
This picture used with a catchy Twitter Post can definitely bring sports fans to stay connected since they would all want to chime in and show a great picture and an original comment with the hashtag. The more people that stay engaged the more referrals I will get; which will bring more traffic in my direction.

Thank you to all who support and follow my blog. Joe Cabrera Creations Logo.001

© 2013 JoeCabreraCreations

Leave a Reply

